If you are looking to escape from cold winter nights, then you should consider relocating to Utah. Utah is one of the sunniest states in the country only second to Nevada. The state got its name from the local tribe name of the Ute Native American tribe which means people of the mountain. However, you will find some people referring to it as the Crossroads of the West because it is located centrally in the Intermountain West. It is estimated that about 60 percent of residents in the state of Utah worship at the Mormon Temple. It took 40 years to complete this famous temple in Salt Lake City. Bigham Canyon which is located in this state is the largest open-pit mine worldwide.
Utah’s vaping laws by state define an e-cigarette as an electronic device that is used to deliver vapor containing nicotine to one’s respiratory system. Note that you will require a state license before you can sell or distribute e-cigarettes. The state’s vaping laws prohibit selling/ distributing of e-cigarettes to persons below the age of 18 years. Additionally, distribution of e-cigarettes in a correctional facility is prohibited. The vaping regulations state that purchasing/ possession of e-cigarettes by persons below the age of 18 years is prohibited. Utah is one of the states in America that have statewide vape bans. Effective from January 1, 2011, the state prohibits vaping in all indoor areas but exempting motel/ hotel smoking rooms, American Indian cultural and religious ceremonies, and owner-operated business areas with the owner but no employees. With effect from May 2012, Utah’s vaping regulations apply the ‘no smoking’ laws in the state. What this means is that areas where tobacco smoking is banned, vaping e-cigarettes is also banned. Areas you cannot vape e-cigars include all businesses and indoor public places with a posted signage. The assumption is that ‘no smoking’ signage that is posted in all smoke-free places applies to vape as well.